14 Internet fraudsters sent to prison in Edo

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has secured the conviction of 14 internet fraudsters before Justice Efe Ikponmwonba of Edo State High Court in Benin City.

The suspects were arraigned by the Benin Zonal Command of the EFCC each on a one-count charge of fraudulent impersonation on Tuesday.

They were identified as Gift Patrick, Lucky Paul Omofureta, Elvis John Mathew, Jeremiah Rebirth Umoru, Alex Aimuawosa Yuodegha and Daniel Mathew.

Others are Edefe Isaiah, Ese Isaiah, Osas Igho Amos, Destiny Aghayere, Christian Oghenekewe, Godspower Osabuohien, Wisdom Christopher and Favour Osaghale.

14 Internet fraudsters sent to prison in Edo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *